Wednesday, March 22, 2023
No menu items!
Google search engine
HomeMusicCarly Pearce Reveals Winners for 2021 CMA Broadcast Awards

Carly Pearce Reveals Winners for 2021 CMA Broadcast Awards

Carly Pearce unveiled the honorees for the 2021 CMA Broadcast Awards by calling in to each winning radio station, the Country Music Association (CMA) announced on Friday (Oct. 15).

The awards recognize the top country radio shows and stations in the U.S. and Canada.    

According to a statement from the CMA, “Carly Pearce surprised radio stations and broadcast personalities today with individual calls to reveal the news.” The move is a precursor to the 2021 CMA Awards, which airs live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 10 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.  

The nominees for broadcast personality of the year were evaluated based on aircheck, ratings, community involvement and biographical information; while nominees for radio station of the year were evaluated based on aircheck, ratings, community involvement and format leadership. 

Market size was based on population as determined by Nielsen.  

Here’s the full list of winners. 

CMA broadcast personality of the year

Weekly national: Country Countdown USA, Lon Helton – Westwood One
Daily national: CMT After Midnite, Cody Alan – Premiere Networks
Major Market: Double-L, Lois Lewis – KNIX, Phoenix, Ariz.
Large Market: Ridder, Scott and Shannen, “Ridder” Shaun Ridderbush, Scott Dolphin, and Shannen Oesterreich – WMIL, Milwaukee-Racine, Wis.
Medium market: Mo & StyckMan, “Mo” Melissa Wagner and “StyckMan” Greg Owens – WUSY, Chattanooga, Tenn.
Small market: Steve, Ben and Nikki, Steve Stroud, Ben Walker, and Nikki Thomas – WXBQ, Johnson City-Kingsport-Bristol, Tenn.-Va.

CMA radio station of the year

Major market: KYGO – Denver-Boulder, Colo.
Large market: WUBE – Cincinnati, Ohio
Medium market: KUZZ – Bakersfield, Calif.
Small market: KCLR – Columbia, Mo.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular