Rapsody’s New Album Features Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak and More

Jamla RecordsJamla Data

Rapsody has slowly been making a reputation for herself in hip-hop and now it seems the hardwork has paid off.

On Tuesday, the Roc Nation rapper launched a teaser for her upcoming album, Laila’s Knowledge, and revealed the tracklist will embrace Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Black Thought, Busta Rhymes, Musiq Soulchild, Gwen Bunn, Lance Skiiiwalker, Terrace Martin, BJ The Chicago Child, Moonchild, and extra.

Whereas Rapsody didn’t reveal any additional particulars concerning the upcoming album, the trailer included a track with Anderson .Paak, which can presumably be on the challenge. Pre-orders for the album can be found now.

Earlier this month, she dropped off the first single from the album — a collaboration with Busta Rhymes referred to as “You Ought to Know.” That includes a pattern of Goodie Mob’s “Cell Remedy,” Rapsody spits, “Stream a lot I want lifeguards / Not like Rikers, them some entire new bars / Influenced by many however I’m an entire new star, yeah / There’s ranges to this however I’m an entire new flooring / They speaking keys to success however I’m an entire new door.”

In 2016, Rapsody signed to JAY-Z’s Roc Nation. Laila’s Knowledge will function the follow-up to 2012’s The Concept of Lovely, and is Rapsody’s first album launch underneath Roc Nation. The brand new album is about to launch on Sept. 22.

Take a look at the teaser and tracklist for Laila’s Knowledge under.

Rapsody Laila’s Knowledge Tracklist

1. “Laila’s Knowledge”
2. “Energy” that includes Kendrick Lamar and Lance Skiiiwalker
three. “Chrome (Like Ooh)”
four. “Pay Up”
5. “Ridin’” that includes GQ
6. “Sassy”
7. “No one” that includes Anderson .Paak, Black Thought and Moonchild
eight. “Black & Ugly that includes BJ the Chicago Child
9. “You Ought to Know” that includes Busta Rhymes
10. “A Rollercoaster Jam Referred to as Love” that includes Musiq Soulchild and Gwen Bunn
11. “U Used 2 Love Me” that includes Terrace Martin
12. “Knock On My Door” that includes BJ the Chicago Child
13. “OooWee” that includes Anderson .Paak
14. “Jesus Coming” that includes Amber Navran

See 100 Hip-Hop Details That Will Blow Your Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *